Hello 2017, An Introduction

The 2016 Office Xmas Palm Reader Prophecy has foretold that 2017 is supposed to be the year where I own it and that 2016 could be counted as a rebuild/transitional phase of sorts.

Now, I don’t put much on divination – especially towards far scoping kind of readings, I prefer to put my money on the short scoping kinds; the ones within a month or so outcome, not year(s) later.

Even if I were to bank on that reading, it’s just not in my nature to leave things to chance – what’s the point of being a sorcerer then?

So with that said, time to stack the variables towards my favour. I have a couple of goals I am focusing on this year, trying to simplify it because that’s one of my main issues, too many projects going on. I really want to focus on music, and the quality of my life.

Simplifying my repertoire of magickal techniques as well so that I have the flexibility to activate them on the fly. This also serves to sharpen the tools I already employ, start mastering instead of dabbling on new things. I am still open to new ideas in regards to the macro side of magick (theurgy, HGA, astral planes, etc) but on the micro side of things, I will just be employing certain techniques I already use and try to sharpen them and think of ways of employing them in different ways that has not been done before.

KISS as they would say.

So what does this all mean? I feel like basically, magick will be taking a different role in my life. If this was a basketball team; instead of being a starter, magick would become the 6th man of the team in my life.

Unfortunately, I can’t let go of my “mundane” hopes and dreams. In a different scenario, I could see myself letting go of everything and becoming a vagabond rebel sorcerer but that is not the cards I’ve been dealt w/ at the moment. I can only work with the hand I got, try to pull out a winning deal, and hope for the best.

Sayonara 2016, Allons-y 2017!

Leave a Reply

