A Year End Review

Maybe this is kinda early but what the heck, I do what I want, lol. 😛

This year has been a slow, if not halted, progress with me. Magick has taken a very sidelined position since life has decided to bombard me w/ life stuff that needed to be taken care of.

This is no excuse whatsoever, maybe just a lazy way to look at it. I could’ve done better, but I didn’t. Even to this day, the fire that I had maybe years ago has substantially dimmed down.

But with that said, I don’t plan on dropping this anytime soon, it’s just a thing that’s taken a hold of me and won’t let go. 🙂

Going forward, actually beginning as of today, I am working on reintegrating magick into my life in a practical way – one of the things I noticed was I got stuck into the idea of the Great Work, and the grandeur and fantasticalism of it all. I’m stripping it all down and bringing it back to the fundamentals, no fancy shmanzy stuff.

Every resource I have at my disposal, be it muggle or magickal means, will be diverted and focused into strengthening my mind, body & spirit.

Back into the wild. 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Year End Review

  1. I personally believe ebb and flow is the natural pattern of the magical current. At least, that’s what I tell myself when I experience what you’re feeling. Haha. Even if it’s only purpose is to feel that fresh new start once you get back into practice.

    1. i also feel that way to a certain extent, but/and i also feel that it shouldn’t be this hard to do something that you like. maybe i’m just really burnt out that i didn’t even notice it, lol?

Leave a Reply

